Aveo honours excellence in retirement living with inaugural national awards

Community of the Year, The Manors of Mosman

Aveo, a provider of retirement living communities, proudly unveiled the winners of its inaugural 2023 Aveo National Employee Awards at a special event held in Brisbane last week. These awards were established to recognise exceptional achievements across various facets of Aveo’s retirement living communities, with state finalists vying for the coveted national titles.

The winners of the 2023 Aveo National Employee Awards are as follows:

  • Community of the Year: The Manors of Mosman, NSW
  • Community Manager of the Year: Sharyn Blows, Rochedale, Qld
  • CEO Excellence: Keith Tang, General Manager, Corporate Finance
  • Future Retirement Living Leader – Community: Annie Sheng of Concierge, Balwyn, Vic
  • Future Retirement Living Leader – Corporate: Daniel Phung, Injury Management & Rehabilitation Manager
  • Salesperson of the Year: Aimee King, Peregian Springs, Qld
  • Safety Champion of the Year: Kate Murdoch, Regional Care Manager, Qld West
  • Nurse of the Year: Jacqueline Fitzsimmons, Regional Care Manager, Melbourne
  • Care Employee of the Year: Sharon Gates of Peregian Springs, Qld
  • Sustainability Excellence: Hunters Green, Vic
  • Hospitality Employee of the Year: Shaunaugh Feltrin, Jacaranda Gardens, NSW
  • Community Employee of the Year: Neil Stanford, Newmarket Parklands, Qld
  • Corporate Services Employee of the Year: Ryan Davis, Deputy General Counsel

In a statement, Tony Randello, Aveo’s Chief Executive Officer, extended his heartfelt congratulations to all the individuals and teams honoured in these awards.

“These awards recognise and celebrate the remarkable contributions of our employees who consistently go above and beyond in their roles to support residents to live their best life,’’ Mr Randello said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here