Do you know an individual or team that is making a difference in palliative care?

This year’s National Palliative Care Awards nominations close this coming Tuesday 13 July, with winners presented via a virtual awards night during the Oceanic Palliative Care Conference on 7 September.

For 2021 there are four new awards, designed to recognise a broader range of people, including the work in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander communities, generalist areas, community-based care, and Paediatric palliative care.

Individual Awards

  • Emerging Leader
  • Emerging Researcher
  • Excellence in palliative care-rural and remote
  • Excellence in palliative care in an aged care setting
  • Outstanding achievement by a volunteer
  • Excellence in palliative care-Paediatric Palliative Care
  • Excellence in palliative care-Community Based Care
  • Excellence in Generalist Palliative Care
  • Excellence in Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander palliative care

Organisation/ Team Awards

  • Outstanding Teamwork Award
  • Innovation in Palliative Care


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here