2023 Future of Ageing Awards: Emerging Leader Call for Entries

Are you an emerging leader or do you know someone who is?

The Future of Ageing Awards is calling for entries in the Emerging Leader category, which recognises the most important aspect of Australian aged care: People.

Who are you?

The Emerging Leader category is designed to honour the talents and achievements of individuals who have been in a leadership position for not more than 3 years. Whether they come from another industry or have been employed in the aged care sector and stepped up into a leadership role, we want to acknowledge their remarkable contributions. There is no aged limit or other restrictions.

To be eligible for this category, the individual(s) must have held a leadership position for not more than 3 years within the aged care services sector in either Australia or New Zealand. However, they can have worked within the sector for a longer duration in a more junior role. This includes individuals from suppliers to the sector and those involved in the provision of care, such as community, home care, and residential aged care.

The judging period covers a maximum of 3 years, so we’re seeking someone who has demonstrated exceptional ability, courage, and determination during this period. Entries will qualify as long as the role is a leadership position that has been held for not more than 3 years.

Entries can be submitted by the individuals themselves or by a colleague. In a concise document of no more than 500 words, please outline the key achievements of the nominee over the last 3 years or less. Additionally, provide two testimonials, each no more than 300 words. One testimonial should be from a manager of the entrant, while the other should be from a person external to the company or organisation who has had regular dealings with the nominee. The seniority of the writer of the external testimonial will be given due consideration by the jury.

Meet the Jury – Get acquainted with our panel of judges who will be evaluating the entries for the Emerging Leader category.

Read about our past winners and what they did to be recognised.

Entries for the 2023 Future of Ageing Awards: Emerging Leader category are now open and must be submitted by August 4, 2023. Don’t miss this opportunity to celebrate the remarkable contributions of emerging leaders in the aged care sector.

Entries and/or questions can be sent to: awards@insideageing.com.au

It is free to enter.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here